top of page

What We Do

Provide a safe, clean, friendly environment

Encourage families to relax and enjoy themselves

Offer recreational and competitive swimming opportunities

Hire caring, qualified 

lifeguards to keep us all safe


The Tenakill Swim Club was established as a non-profit organization on February 6, 1963. The founding President was Jerome Lucker, who oversaw the first Board of Trustees, which included: James Bayley, Edward Deeb, Arther Foshay, Edward Gillen, Donald Legg, Stephen Capkovitz, Samuel Elster, Victor Frankel, Robert E. Kanski, Frank Silber, and John Tagliani. James Logan served as the first legal counsel. An official ribbon cutting was held on July 7, 1963. The Tenakill Swim Club is proud to have served as a key summer venue for more than fifty years.

Founding of Tenakill Photo.jpg

Tenakill Swim Club Ribbon Cutting Ceremony, July 7, 1963. Speaker: Councilman Robert E. Shull. Seated (from Left): unknown, Jack Tagliani, unknown, unknown, Jerry Lucker, Edward Deeb, Calvin MacCracken, Don Legg, Jim Logan, unknown. (Photo from John Lucker)

Founding of Tenakill Swim Club, July 7, 1963

Tenakill Swim Club Ribbon Cutting, July 7, 1963. Seated in front are Councilman Robert E. Shull and first TSC President, Jerry Lucker. Standing behind are board members and town dignitaries. (Photo from John Lucker)

A letter from our new Pool Manager

Hello, All:

I am Aziza Solis, the new Head Manager for Tenakill Swim Club Summer 2021! I am excited to get the pool back up and running following the upending time since the pandemic began. I know there has been a lot of craziness, but we will try our best to make this summer a safe and fun one by the pool!


I am excited to share the goods news that after further consideration, chairs, tables, and umbrellas will be provided to members for use this summer, after all! We have also ordered disinfecting wipes (along with other PPE) that will be easily accessible before and after using the tables, chairs, and umbrellas to ensure it is safe for all our members and guests. These protocols, along with other COVID safeguards, will help keep Tenakill and every member, guest, and staff member safe this summer. Along similar lines, the original decision to switch Sunday hours from noon to 10:00 a.m. is no longer on the table.  The pool will continue to open as always at noon so that the lifeguards can do deep cleaning from 10:00 a.m. until we open at 12:00 p.m., Adhering to these standards is essential for the benefit of everyone's safety and optimal health. 

Tenakill Swim Club is a proud member of these fine organizations. Click the icons to go to their websites.

bottom of page